Skip to main content

Robert J. Fleming Award

In 2011 the Timothy Smith Network's Board of Directors established the Robert J. Fleming Award to recognize Timothy Smith Centers, corporations and individuals who through their leadership and innovation have significantly impacted the Timothy Smith Network and the communities it serves.

The recipients of the Robert J. Fleming Award for 2016 is Paige Academy.


  Left to Right: Milton Irving (TSN), Joe Cook (Paige Academy),  Carroll W. Blake (BPS)  


This Center has “walked the walk” demonstrating an ongoing commitment to the TSN, never saying NO when asked for staff time and other resources and always working to find ways to increase the impact and effectiveness of not only their own organization but also that of all Timothy Smith Centers.

The TSN Board of Directors is pleased to award the 2016 Robert J. Fleming Award to Paige Academy. 


Previous Recipients

2011       The Dimock Center

2011       United South End Settlements

2012       Microsoft Corporation

2014       North American Indian Center 

2014       South End Technology Center 

2016       Paige Academy